Catching up in 2013

Is it really almost March? It seems like Christmas just ended and now we’re almost to the third month of the year. I also haven’t blogged since Christmas, but that’s because this year has been jam-packed.

I started off 2013 with a work trip to Los Angeles.

When I got back from California, I dove right in to my full-time job, teaching dance classes and Dance Facets rehearsals. I’m choreographing a piece for this year’s concert, and I’m thrilled to have six amazing dancers to set the piece on.

Keep Calm and Dance On

All of this plus trying to cook healthy meals for David and me, keeping the house clean, and taking care of Charlie!

Charlie

Oh, and check out who’s on the homepage of the NWFSC website! Yep, that’s me in a picture from last year’s dance concert.

Lyndsi on the homepage of NWFSC.edu!

David and I did get to relax a bit during a very nice Valentine’s Day dinner at our favorite place — Cafe Tango.

Valentine's Day 2013

In other news, I got a promotion! I’m now the managing director of the marketing department. It’s a challenge — but a good challenge. My boss is very helpful in providing guidance and support, so I’m thankful for the mentorship and knowledge she provides.

And, my uncle bought a restaurant in Navarre called Tops (great hotdogs, hamburgers and greasy fries). This has been a great blessing for my family in more ways than one.

What a year it’s already been! Cheers to making the rest of the year even better!

 

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11

2 Comments

Filed under married life

2 responses to “Catching up in 2013

  1. Is that the same Tops that is here in Destin? If so they have yummy hamburgers! (when u want something greasy! lol and congrats on everything you have accomplished in 2013 and your promotion that is awesome! You are one busy lady, and I pray that God is giving you peace, comfort and joy in all of your busyness

Leave a Reply

