Tea Lattes

One cold night in Pentagon City (a suburb of D.C.), David and I stopped in at a nearby Starbucks. I wanted to try something different (it was after Christmas so no Peppermint Mochas!) so I ordered an Earl Grey Tea Latte. I was a little skeptical but I loved it. Ever since, that has been my #2 go-to drink at Starbucks (behind either a hot or iced cafe mocha, depending on the temperate outside).

Needless to say, paying more than $2 for tea is not fun (why is everything there so overpriced?). One day, I was complaining to David about my love for tea lattes and, being the good husband that he is :), he figured out how to make even better ones!

tea, please

We both love earl grey tea, but you could use any kind of tea. We bought the fancy container of tea pictured above at Starbucks (yeah, I know…), but the stuff you can get at the grocery store is just as good.

bride + groom forever

We like to enjoy our tea in our bride + groom mugs!

Recipe

Ingredients (makes 1 cup):

  • 1 cup water
  • 1 tea bag of earl grey tea (or substitute your preferred tea)
  • 2 tablespoons milk (we use skim)
  • 1 spoonful honey (we also could use vanilla syrup)
Boil the water on the stove (we don’t have a tea kettle, yet!). Once it begins to boil, add the tea bag into a cup and pour in the water. Let steep for 1-2 minutes.
Remove the tea bag and stir in the milk and honey. Serve hot and enjoy!
4 Comments

Filed under married life, Recipes

4 responses to “Tea Lattes

  1. Laura Bolos

    Love this idea, Lyndsi! I’m starting to be a big tea fan so I will definitely try this!

  2. Pingback: Chocolate Chip and Pecan Cookies | Lyndsi & David

  3. Pingback: Laura bolos | Changeittogod

Leave a Reply

