Bling.

It may not seem like we are doing much of anything related to the wedding, but we have been able to check off a lot of the “big stuff” on the to-do list — including purchasing our wedding rings.

David was able to find my engagement ring while he was home for Thanksgiving and I was at my aunt’s house in Hilton Head. He bought it from a local, private jeweler who also happens to be a friend of David’s family, and the diamond was hand-picked for me by the jeweler. But because we went shopping in Virginia Beach and didn’t know when we would be home again, we decided to go to a mainstream retailer to buy our wedding rings.

David wanted something classic with a bit of edge, so he picked a band with grooves.

I wasn’t sure what I wanted, but I knew I did not want a plain wedding band. The ring I ended up choosing is sparkly and girly, and complements my solitaire engagement ring.

Now our rings our hidden away in a secure location so we don’t lose them (or play with them 🙂 ).

1 Comment

Filed under Wedding Details

One response to “Bling.

  1. Pingback: 2010: A remarkable year « Lyndsi & David

Leave a Reply

